The Lambfold Benefice

Home and Welcome
Benefice Contacts
Family History Records
Getting Married in the Lambfold Benefice
Life in the Lambfold Benefice
Bellringing in the Benefice
Our Choir
This Sunday's Readings, Benefice News and Announcements
Church Buildings
Service Times for October & November 2017

Service Times

Services in October & November 2017

 Sunday 1st October - Sixteenth Sunday after Trinity

9:00am     Holy Communion                   Maidford
9:00am     Matins                                  Adstone
10:30am   Harvest Festival                    Blakesley
4:00pm     Harvest Festival                   Litchborough

Tuesday 3rd October

9:30am     Holy Communion                 Woodend
(Book of Common Prayer)

Sunday 8th October - Seventeenth Sunday after Trinity

9:00am     Holy Communion                Farthingstone
10:30am   Holy Communion                Blakesley
10:30am   Family Service                    Litchborough
12:00noon Remembrance Service        Woodend
                for crashed B17 bomber
5:00pm     Harvest Festival                 Maidford

Tuesday 10th October

9:30am    Holy Communion                Blakesley
(Book of Common Prayer)

Sunday 15th October - Eighteenth Sunday after Trinity
9:00am      Matins                               Maidford
9:00am      Holy Communion                Adstone
10:30am    Holy Communion                Litchborough
10:30am   Matins                                Blakesley

Tuesday 17th October

9:30am      Holy Communion                Blakesley
(Common Worship)

Sunday 22nd October - Nineteenth Sunday after Trinity

9:00am       Holy Communion               Maidford
10:30am     Matins                             Litchborough
10:30am     Holy Communion              Blakesley
6:00pm      Evensong                         Farthingstone

Tuesday 24th October

9:30am      Holy Communion              Blakesley
(Common Worship)

Sunday 29th October - All Saints

9:30am      Benefice Communion        Adstone

Tuesday 31st October

9:30am      Holy Communion              Blakesley
(Common Worship)

Sunday 5th November Fourth Sunday before Advent

9:00am     Holy Communion              Maidford
9:00am     Matins                          Adstone
10:30am   Family Service                Blakesley
10:30am   Holy Communion             Litchborough

Tuesday 7th November

9:30am    Holy Communion             Woodend
(Book of Common Prayer)

Saturday 11th November Armistice Day
10:55am  Service by War Memorial   Litchborough

Sunday 12th November Remembrance Sunday

9:00am    Remembrance Service      Maidford
9:00am    Remembrance Service       Adstone
10:15am  Family Service                Litchborough
11:00am  Remembrance Service      Litchborough
10:45am  Remembrance Service      Blakesley
6:00pm    Remembrance Service     Farthingstone

Tuesday 14th November

9:30am    Holy Communion Blakesley
(Book of Common Prayer)

Sunday 19th November Second Sunday before Advent
9:00am    Matins                        Maidford
9:00am    Holy Communion           Adstone
10:30am   Matins                       Blakesley
10:30am   Holy Communion          Litchborough

Tuesday 21st November

9:30am Holy Communion Blakesley
(Common Worship)

Sunday 26th November Christ the King

9:00am    Holy Communion           Maidford
10:30am  Matins                        Litchborough
10:30am  Holy Communion           Blakesley
6:00pm    Evensong                   Farthingstone

Tuesday 28th November

9:30am Holy Communion Blakesley
(Common Worship)